top of page

Notre équipe

Ce partenariat de projet de recherche transnational comprend quatre chercheurs principaux de quatre pays participants au T-AP des deux côtés de l'Atlantique.

 

Thomas Bryer, Université de Floride Centrale, États-Unis

Victoria Foster, Université Edge Hill, Royaume-Uni

Mebs Kanji, Université Concordia, Canada

Piotr Modzelewski, Université de Varsovie, Pologne

Faites défiler vers le bas ou cliquez sur le drapeau du pays pour en savoir plus sur les membres de l'équipe de chaque pays.

 

Partenariat transatlantique - Info équipe - États-Unis

États-Unis

Thomas Bryer

Dr Thomas Bryer

Chef et Chercheur Principal

Université de Floride centrale

Le professeur Bryer est le chef d'équipe de ce projet et le chercheur principal pour les États-Unis.

 

Ses recherches et son enseignement se concentrent sur la participation citoyenne et la gouvernance collaborative, et se posent en fin de compte : comment pouvons-nous concevoir des institutions pour permettre des communautés plus fortes et plus saines sur le plan civique ? Il travaille à l'Université de Floride Centrale depuis 2007, après avoir obtenu son doctorat à l'Université de Californie du Sud.

 

Il a publié huit livres, dont Poor Participation: Fighting the Wars on Poverty and Appoverished Citizenship, Citizenship and Ethics, Handbook of Theories of Public Administration and Management et Promoting Civic Health through University-Community Partnerships.

 

Il a été boursier Fulbright en Lituanie et en Russie, et il entretient des affiliations avec des universités au Royaume-Uni, en Lituanie et en Afrique du Sud.

Contacter Dr Bryer

Sofia Prysmakova

Dre Sofia Prysmakova

Co-chercheuse principale

Université Kennesaw State

Dre Sofia Prysmakova est co-chercheuse principale aux États-Unis.

 

Elle est professeure adjointe à la Kennesaw State University, juste à l'extérieur d'Atlanta, en Géorgie.

 

Ses recherches portent sur la gouvernance collaborative et la réactivité. Elle détient son doctorat de l'Université de Floride centrale en 2019.

US
UK
Transatlantic Partnership - Team Info - United Kingdom

Royaume-Uni

Victoria Foster

Dre Victoria Foster

Chercheuse principale

Université Edge Hill

Dre Foster est chercheuse principale au Royaume-Uni.

 

Elle est Senior External Engagement Fellow à l’Université Edge Hill, un rôle qui implique d’agir en tant que leader et conseillère clé dans l’intégration des activités d’engagement externe, d’échange de connaissances et de création de valeur dans les activités de recherche de l’Université. Victoria est également directrice du Centre pour la responsabilité sociale (CSR), une initiative de recherche et d'échange de connaissances entre facultés de l'Université Edge Hill qui s'engage à générer des opportunités de collaboration et de coopération intersectorielles, ainsi qu'à modéliser et partager les bonnes pratiques. Victoria s'intéresse particulièrement aux méthodologies basées sur les arts étayées par l'épistémologie féministe et son livre, Collaborative Arts-based Research for Social Justice, fournit une justification pour l'emploi de cette approche dans des contextes communautaires.


Victoria a reçu un prix ESRC CASE pour ses recherches doctorales et une bourse postdoctorale ESRC. Elle a travaillé sur des recherches à grande échelle financées par le NIHR ainsi que sur un large éventail de petits projets. Elle est actuellement co-chercheuse sur le projet d'un an financé par l'AHRC, « Développement des arts des communautés actives et créatives : prescription sociale, planification stratégique durable et élimination des barrières dans tous les secteurs du North Lanarkshire ». Ce projet collaboratif d'échange de connaissances est dirigé par le Dr Marisa de Andrade de l'Université d'Édimbourg et implique huit partenaires multisectoriels locaux, régionaux et nationaux pour développer une stratégie artistique commune pour la région.


Victoria est professeure invitée de bourses d'études engagées dans la communauté à l'Université de Central Florida Downtown.

Contacter Dr Foster

Jo Crotty

Dre Jo Crotty

Co-chercheuse principale

Université Edge Hill

Jo est professeure de gestion et directrice de l'échange de connaissances et de l'Institut pour la responsabilité sociale de l'Université Edge Hill, ce dernier étant chargé de rôles à l'échelle de l'université favorisant l'excellence dans la recherche et l'échange de connaissances.

Les intérêts de recherche de Jo portent sur le développement de la société civile, la responsabilité sociale des entreprises, la gestion environnementale et les relations État-société-entreprises, principalement dans les pays de l’ex-Union soviétique, avec un accent particulier sur la Russie et l’Ukraine.

Jo a publié environ 70 articles de revues, documents de conférence et chapitres de livres, notamment le British Journal of Management, Sociology, Non-profit and Voluntary Sector Quarterly et Organization Studies. Elle a également présenté des articles lors de conférences internationales, notamment à la réunion annuelle de l'Academy of Management et à la British Academy of Management, où elle a été nominée et a remporté des prix.

Elle a reçu un financement de recherche de l'ESRC, où elle fait partie du collège d'examen, et de la British Academy. Elle est également membre du comité de rédaction du Corporate Social Responsibility and Environmental Management Journal.

Jacob Obodai

Dr Jacob Obodai

Chercheur postdoctoral

Dr Jacob Obodai s'intéresse largement aux défis aux intersections du développement et de l'environnement à plusieurs échelles. Il aime mener des recherches multi et interdisciplinaires et utiliser des méthodologies quantitatives, qualitatives et de télédétection/SIG pour fournir des solutions pratiques. Ses recherches portent largement sur la sécurité alimentaire, la gouvernance des ressources naturelles, la dynamique des changements d’utilisation et de couverture terrestre, ainsi que la gestion environnementale.

 

Le Dr Obodai a participé à plusieurs projets de recherche-action et d'évaluation pour diverses organisations locales et internationales, notamment l'USAID, le Global Health and Development Center de l'Université de Boston, le Human Sciences Research Council, le Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). , et le Département de Santé Publique de la KNUST.

Partenariat transatlantique - Info équipe - Canada

Canada

Mebs Kanji

Dr Mebs Kanji

Chercheur principal

Université Concordia

Dr Kanji est chercheur principal pour le Canada.

 

Il est professeur agrégé au Département de science politique de l'Université Concordia.

 

Ses centres d'intérêts en matière de recherche sont la politique canadienne, la politique comparée, la diversité des valeurs, la cohésion sociale, le soutien politique et la gouvernance démocratique.

Contacter Dr Kanji

Kerry Lynne Tannahill

Kerry Tannahill

Chercheuse

Université Concordia

Kerry Tannahill est doctorante et chercheuse au Département de science politique de l'Université Concordia.

Ses domaines sont la politique comparée et canadienne et elle se concentre sur le soutien politique, la diversité des valeurs et l'identité.

Sophie Courchesne

Sophie Courchesne

Assistante de recherche

Université Concordia

Sophie Courchesne est candidate à la maîtrise au Département de science politique de l'Université Concordia, Montréal.

Ses recherches portent sur la politique canadienne, plus particulièrement sur le soutien politique.

Canada
Transatlantic Partnership - Team Info - Poland

Pologne

Piotr Modzelewski

Dr Piotr Modzelewski

Chercheur principal

Université de Varsovie

Le Dr Modzelewski est chercheur principal pour la Pologne.

 

Il est professeur adjoint à la Faculté des sciences économiques de l'Université de Varsovie.

 

Ses principaux domaines de recherche sont l'analyse de l'efficacité, la gestion de la performance, les relations inter-organisationnelles, la collaboration et les réseaux de prestation de services publics. Il met en œuvre de nombreux projets de recherche et commerciaux dans les secteurs public et privé.

Contacter Dr Modzelewski

Tomasz Gajderowicz

Dr Tomasz Gajderowicz

Chercheur

Université de Varsovie

Tomasz Gajderowicz est conseiller politique dans le domaine de l'éducation et du marché du travail.

 

Dr Gajderowicz se spécialise dans les méthodes de science des données permettant de découvrir les incitations qui orientent les décisions éducatives et professionnelles. Il a élaboré le cadre de mise en œuvre des techniques microéconométriques modernes dans la recherche sur les préférences et les évaluations.

 

Il est titulaire d'un doctorat. en sciences économiques, il travaille comme expert de la Commission européenne, de la Banque mondiale et consultant ETEC et occupe le poste de directeur de recherche à l'Evidence Institute et professeur assistant à l'Université de Varsovie. Il a de l'expérience dans un certain nombre de projets et d'ateliers internationaux sur l'analyse et la politique des données éducatives. Il est l'auteur de nombreuses publications dans le domaine de l'analyse de l'évaluation et de la transition de l'éducation au marché du travail.

Poland
bottom of page

top of page

Our Team

This transnational research project partnership comprises four Principal Investigators from four participating T-AP participating countries from both sides of the Atlantic.

 

Thomas Bryer, University of Central Florida, United States

Victoria Foster, Edge Hill University, United Kingdom

Mebs Kanji, Concordia University, Canada

Piotr Modzelewski, University of Warsaw, Poland

Scroll down or click on the country flag to read more about each country's team members.

 

Transatlantic Partnership - Team Info - United States

United States

Thomas Bryer

Dr. Thomas Bryer

Lead Principal Investigator

University of Central Florida

Prof. Bryer is the team leader for this project and Principal Investigator for the United States.

 

His research and teaching focuses on citizen participation and collaborative governance, ultimately asking: how can we design institutions to enable stronger, more civically healthy communities? He has worked at the University of Central Florida since 2007, after completing his PhD from the University of Southern California.

 

He has published eight books, including Poor Participation: Fighting the Wars on Poverty and Impoverished Citizenship, Citizenship and Ethics, Handbook of Theories of Public Administration and Management, and Promoting Civic Health through University-Community Partnerships.

 

He has served as a Fulbright Scholar in Lithuania and Russia, and he maintains affiliations with universities in the United Kingdom, Lithuania, and South Africa.

Contact Dr. Bryer

Sofia Prysmakova

Dr. Sofia Prysmakova

Co-Principal Investigator

Kennesaw State University

Dr. Sofia Prysmakova is an Assistant Professor of Public Administration at Kennesaw State University. She earned a Ph.D. in Public Affairs from the University of Central Florida, where she continues to serve as a Visiting Professor of Community-Engaged Scholarship.

 

For almost ten years, she has been working on a wide range of domestic and international research projects that explore how public service delivery can be enhanced through the use of strategic partnerships and collaborative governance to assist vulnerable communities in times of crises, which include natural, manmade disasters and hybrid crises.

 

Dr. Prysmakova has co-authored several applied research reports for community partners and publications in the areas of collaborative governance, crisis and emergency management, forced migration, and anti-poverty programs, including a book Poor Participation: Fighting the Wars on Poverty and Impoverished Citizenship with Thomas Bryer.

US
UK
Transatlantic Partnership - Team Info - United Kingdom

United Kingdom

Victoria Foster

Dr. Victoria Foster

Principal Investigator

Edge Hill University

Dr. Foster is Principal Investigator for the United Kingdom.

 

She is Senior External Engagement Fellow at Edge Hill University, a role which involves acting as a key leader and advisor in the embedding of external engagement, knowledge exchange and value creation activities into the University’s research activities. Victoria is also Director of the Centre for Social Responsibility (CSR), a cross-faculty research and knowledge exchange initiative at Edge Hill University that is committed to generating opportunities for cross-sector collaboration and co-operation, and modelling and sharing good practice. Victoria has a particular interest in arts-based methodologies underpinned by feminist epistemology and her book, Collaborative Arts-based Research for Social Justice, provides a rationale for employing this approach in community settings.


Victoria was the recipient of an ESRC CASE award for her doctoral research and an ESRC Postdoctoral Fellowship. She has worked on large scale NIHR-funded research as well as a wide range of smaller projects. She is currently Co-Investigator on the one-year AHRC-funded project, ‘Active and Creative Communities Arts Development: Social Prescribing, Sustainable Strategic Planning and Breaking Down Barriers across Sectors in North Lanarkshire’. This collaborative knowledge exchange project is led by Dr Marisa de Andrade at the University of Edinburgh and involves eight local, regional and national multi-sectoral partners in developing a joined-up arts strategy for the region.


Victoria is Visiting Professor of Community-Engaged Scholarship at the University of Central Florida Downtown.

Contact Dr. Foster

Jo Crotty

Dr. Jo Crotty

Co-Principal Investigator

Edge Hill University

Jo is Professor of Management and both Director Knowledge Exchange and the Institute for Social Responsibility at Edge Hill University, the latter being university-wide roles furthering excellence in research and knowledge exchange.

Jo’s research interests lie in civil society development, corporate social responsibility, environmental management and state-society-business relations, predominantly in former Soviet Union countries, with particular focus on Russia and Ukraine.

Jo has published circa 70 journal articles, conference papers and book chapters, including British Journal of Management, Sociology, Non-profit and Voluntary Sector Quarterly and Organization Studies. She has also presented papers at international conferences including Academy of Management Annual Meeting and the British Academy of Management where she has been nominated and won prizes.

She has been awarded research funding from ESRC, where she is part of the review college, and the British Academy. She is also a member of the Editorial Board of Corporate Social Responsibility and Environmental Management Journal.

Jacob Obodai

Dr. Jacob Obodai

Post-Doc

Dr. Jacob Obodai has a broad interest in challenges at the intersections of development and environment at multiple scales. He enjoys conducting multi-and interdisciplinary research and using quantitative, qualitative, and Remote Sensing/GIS methodologies to provide practical solutions. His research focuses broadly on food security, natural resource governance, the dynamics of land use and land cover changes, and environmental management.

 

Dr. Obodai has participated in several action research and evaluation projects for a variety of local and international organisations, including USAID, the Global Health and Development Centre at Boston University, the Human Sciences Research Council, the Centre for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), and the Public Health Department of KNUST.

Transatlantic Partnership - Team Info - Canada

Canada

Mebs Kanji

Dr. Mebs Kanji

Principal Investigator

Concordia University

Dr. Kanji is Principal Investigator for Canada.

 

He is an Associate Professor in the Department of Political Science at Concordia University.

 

His research interests include Canadian politics, comparative politics, values diversity, social cohesion, political support and democratic governance.

Contact Dr. Kanji

Kerry Lynne Tannahill

Kerry Tannahill

Researcher

Concordia University

Kerry Tannahill is a PhD Candidate and Researcher in the Department of Political Science at Concordia University.

Her fields are comparative and Canadian politics and her focus is on political support, value diversity, and identity.

Sophie Courchesne

Sophie Courchesne

Research Assistant

Concordia University

Sophie Courchesne is a Master's candidate in the Department of Political Science, Concordia University, Montreal.

Her research focuses on Canadian politics, more specifically political support.

Canada
Transatlantic Partnership - Team Info - Poland

Poland

Piotr Modzelewski

Dr. Piotr Modzelewski

Principal Investigator

University of Warsaw

Dr. Modzelewski is Principal Investigator for Poland.

 

He is an Assistant Professor at the Faculty of Economic Sciences, University of Warsaw.

 

His main areas of research include efficiency analysis, performance management, inter-organizational relations, collaboration and public service delivery networks. He is implementing many research and commercial projects in the public and private sectors.

Contact Dr. Modzelewski

Tomasz Gajderowicz

Dr. Tomasz Gajderowicz

Researcher

University of Warsaw

Tomasz Gajderowicz is a policy advisor in the field of education and the labor market.

 

Dr. Gajderowicz specializes in data science methods for uncovering incentives, that drive educational and professional decisions. He elaborated the framework of the implementation of modern microeconometric techniques in research on preferences and assessments.

 

He holds a Ph.D. in economic sciences, he works as a European Commission expert, World Bank, and ETEC consultant and holds the position of Research Director in Evidence Institute and assistant professor at the University of Warsaw. He is experienced in a number of international projects and workshops on educational data analysis and policy. He is the author of many publications in the field of assessment analysis and transition from education to the labor market.

Poland
bottom of page